Amazing Facts about Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets are a professional basketball team based in Denver, Colorado, United States. 

The team is a part of the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA) & plays in the Northwest Division.

The Nuggets were founded in 1967 as the Denver Larks & were one of the original members of the American Basketball Association (ABA). 

They changed their name to the Rockets the following year & then to the Nuggets in 1974 when they joined the NBA after the ABA-NBA merger.

The Nuggets have had a successful history, making it to the playoffs in multiple seasons and reaching the Western Conference Finals three times (in 1978-79, 1984-85, & 2008-09). 

The team's colors are navy blue, gold, & white, & their mascot is a mountain lion named Rocky.

One of the most successful seasons for the Nuggets was in the 2018-2019 NBA season when they finished the regular season as the second seed in the Western Conference. 

The team was led by All-Star center Nikola Jokic, point guard Jamal Murray, & veteran forward Paul Millsap. 

In the playoffs, the Nuggets faced off against the San Antonio Spurs, Portland Trail Blazers, & the Golden State Warriors, ultimately losing to the Warriors in the Western Conference Finals.

For More Stories

Click Here